March 25, 2023

Tor Go Devil

No game no life

Outriders World Tiers | What the difficulty levels mean

In lieu of traditional difficulty levels, Outriders has World Tiers.

As you wade through the barrens and battlefields of Enoch, underneath your experience bar is the World Tier meter. Defeating enemies without dying fills this meter, which increases the difficulty of the game every time it reaches the top.

“Increasing the difficulty” in this context means that every enemy’s base level is raised or lowered in relation to the player’s, giving them more health and making them deal more damage.

Once you’ve unlocked a World Tier, it’s yours for good, but if it’s proving too much of a challenge, then you can turn it down at any time.

Throughout the early game, it can seem like the World Tiers are a smooth curve that you’re supposed to progress all the way through by the end of the game without too much effort.

However, if you consider that you’re playing on “Impossible” difficulty by the time you reach World Tier 10, then it becomes clearer that you’re supposed to find where you’re enjoying yourself and stay there, not necessarily grind all your way to the top.

What are the rewards for unlocking World Tiers in Outriders?

There are plenty of bonuses for unlocking World Tiers though. First is a basic reward, which can include all the way up to Legendary weapons, but behind the scenes are all sorts of sliders increasing your chances at bagging choice loot.

You won’t be helpless in your struggle though. Playing at a more advanced tier also lets you equip weapons that are stronger than your current player level.

These percentage buffs are the real incentive for playing on a higher difficulty, and we’ve collected all of the different modifiers into the table below:

Outriders World Tiers
World Tier: Difficulty: Enemy Level: Dropped Item Level: Loot Rarity Modifier: Legendary Drop Rate Bonus: Equippable Item Level Cap:
1 Story -2 -2 80{79210becb378e50578f72f1b1dd234c2c3483bafde9b186c9fb58315cd686901} 0{79210becb378e50578f72f1b1dd234c2c3483bafde9b186c9fb58315cd686901} +0
2 Easy -1 -1 90{79210becb378e50578f72f1b1dd234c2c3483bafde9b186c9fb58315cd686901} 30{79210becb378e50578f72f1b1dd234c2c3483bafde9b186c9fb58315cd686901} +0
3 Normal +0 +0 100{79210becb378e50578f72f1b1dd234c2c3483bafde9b186c9fb58315cd686901} 70{79210becb378e50578f72f1b1dd234c2c3483bafde9b186c9fb58315cd686901} +0
4 Hard +1 +1 120{79210becb378e50578f72f1b1dd234c2c3483bafde9b186c9fb58315cd686901} 130{79210becb378e50578f72f1b1dd234c2c3483bafde9b186c9fb58315cd686901} +1
5 Expert +2 +2 140{79210becb378e50578f72f1b1dd234c2c3483bafde9b186c9fb58315cd686901} 215{79210becb378e50578f72f1b1dd234c2c3483bafde9b186c9fb58315cd686901} +2
6 Master +3 +3 160{79210becb378e50578f72f1b1dd234c2c3483bafde9b186c9fb58315cd686901} 285{79210becb378e50578f72f1b1dd234c2c3483bafde9b186c9fb58315cd686901} +3
7 Legend +4 +4 180{79210becb378e50578f72f1b1dd234c2c3483bafde9b186c9fb58315cd686901} 300{79210becb378e50578f72f1b1dd234c2c3483bafde9b186c9fb58315cd686901} +4
8 Immortal +5 +5 200{79210becb378e50578f72f1b1dd234c2c3483bafde9b186c9fb58315cd686901} 315{79210becb378e50578f72f1b1dd234c2c3483bafde9b186c9fb58315cd686901} +5
9 Frantic +6 +6 225{79210becb378e50578f72f1b1dd234c2c3483bafde9b186c9fb58315cd686901} 330{79210becb378e50578f72f1b1dd234c2c3483bafde9b186c9fb58315cd686901} +6
10 Impossible +7 +7 250{79210becb378e50578f72f1b1dd234c2c3483bafde9b186c9fb58315cd686901} 345{79210becb378e50578f72f1b1dd234c2c3483bafde9b186c9fb58315cd686901} +7
11 Inferno +8 +8 300{79210becb378e50578f72f1b1dd234c2c3483bafde9b186c9fb58315cd686901} 360{79210becb378e50578f72f1b1dd234c2c3483bafde9b186c9fb58315cd686901} +8
12 Torment +9 +9 350{79210becb378e50578f72f1b1dd234c2c3483bafde9b186c9fb58315cd686901} 375{79210becb378e50578f72f1b1dd234c2c3483bafde9b186c9fb58315cd686901} +9
13 Nightmare +10 +10 400{79210becb378e50578f72f1b1dd234c2c3483bafde9b186c9fb58315cd686901} 390{79210becb378e50578f72f1b1dd234c2c3483bafde9b186c9fb58315cd686901} +10
14 Insanity +11 +11 450{79210becb378e50578f72f1b1dd234c2c3483bafde9b186c9fb58315cd686901} 405{79210becb378e50578f72f1b1dd234c2c3483bafde9b186c9fb58315cd686901} +11
15 Madness +12 +12 500{79210becb378e50578f72f1b1dd234c2c3483bafde9b186c9fb58315cd686901} 425{79210becb378e50578f72f1b1dd234c2c3483bafde9b186c9fb58315cd686901} +12

For more on the Legendary Weapons World Tiers help you snag, we have a full page, here.

While you can learn more about getting the most from your arsenal with Outriders’ crafting system, and upgrading your collected gear, here.

The post Outriders World Tiers | What the difficulty levels mean appeared first on VG247.

Source link